April 19, 2024


Exercise makes you strong

Ole Miss Lands 69 Student-Athletes on SEC First-Year Academic Honor Roll

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – Ole Overlook put 69 university student-athletes on the 2020-21 Initially-Yr SEC Educational Honor Roll, as introduced Tuesday by SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey.
A total of 1,130 college student-athletes were being named to the 2020-21 honor roll, which incorporates all athletics. The To start with-Year SEC Educational Honor Roll is primarily based on grades from the 2020-21 academic calendar. For Ole Pass up, people 69 student-athletes consist of these who ended up component of the competition roster for the duration of the 2020-21 year.
Any college student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Meeting championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a activity shown on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports activities Sponsorship Variety is suitable for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll. The following conditions will be followed: (1) A scholar-athlete will have to have a grade stage ordinary of 3.00 or over for possibly the preceding academic calendar year (two semesters or a few quarters) or have a cumulative grade issue common of 3.00 or over at the nominating institution. (2) If a scholar-athlete attends summertime school, his/her quality place ordinary through the summer season tutorial time period ought to be provided in the calculation used to decide eligibility for the Tutorial Honor Roll. (3) College student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll incorporate people acquiring an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship college student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to currently being nominated, a student-athlete ought to have productively accomplished 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial tutorial credit history towards a baccalaureate diploma at the nominating establishment. (5) The scholar-athlete will have to have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s whole NCAA Championship phase. 
1st year pupil-athletes in all sporting activities could be named to the Honor Roll at the summary of their initial total tutorial 12 months in residence (spring, slide and summer phrases).
Ole Pass up Honorees (69)
Baseball (7)
Kemp Alderman – Sport and Recreation Admin
Jack Dougherty – General Small business
Jacob Gonzalez – Common Business
Calvin Harris – Normal Small business
Brandon Johnson – Mechanical Engineering
TJ McCants – Multi‐Disciplinary Research
Garrett Wooden – Multi‐Disciplinary Experiments
Men’s Basketball (2)
Robert Allen – Multi‐Disciplinary Experiments
Matthew Murrell – Workout Science
Women’s Basketball (7)
Shakira Austin – Multi‐Disciplinary Studies
Jacorriah Bracey – Workout Science
Snudda Collins – Psychology
Tiya Douglas – Psychology
Caitlin McGee – General Company
Madison Scott – Psychology
Aleah Sorrentino – Legislation Studies
Soccer (10)
Eli Acker – Basic Enterprise
Tobias Braun – Freshman Scientific studies
Jakivuan Brown – Physical exercise Science
Kentrel Bullock – Mathematics
Cedric Johnson – Computer system Science
Deane Leonard – General Company
Tavius Robinson – Multi‐Disciplinary Experiments
DeSanto Rollins – Typical Business enterprise
Luke Shouse – General Company
Damarcus Thomas – Journalism
Men’s Golf (1)
Kye Meeks – Sport and Recreation Admin
Women’s Golf (2)
McKinley Cunningham – Mechanical Engineering
Ellen Hume – Training Science
Rifle (2)
Martina Gratz – Standard Organization
Lea Horvath – Common Enterprise
Soccer (6)
Ramsey Davis – Journalism
Lucy Green – Work out Science
Sydney Ham – Physical exercise Science
Price tag Loposer – Work out Science
Taylor Radecki – Training Science
Abbie Rushwin – Dietetics and Nourishment
Softball (6)
Maddi Banks – Psychology
Blaise Biringer – Psychology
Landyn Bruce – General Business enterprise
Aynslie Furbush – Exercising Science
Macey Keester – Freshman Reports
Ashlee LaRue – Common Small business
Women’s Tennis (4)
Lillian Gabrielsen – Political Science
Eesha Gudiseva – Organic Science
Kelsey Mize – Freshman Scientific tests
Elysia Pool – Freshman Scientific studies
Men’s Track & Discipline (6)
Whit Dennis – Mechanical Engineering
Marcus Dropik – General Business enterprise
Ukurugenzi Kojo – Activity and Recreation Admin
Ryan Star – Prison Justice
Isaiah Teer – Regulation Studies
Miles Walden – Chemical Engineering
Women’s Track & Area (8)
Alex Brooks – Allied Well being Scientific studies
Makayla Fick – Workout Science
Remy Guertel – Work out Science
Ryann Helmers – Multi‐Disciplinary Research
Madison Hulsey – Dietetics and Nutrition
Samara McConnell – Workout Science
Kyla McLaurin – Basic Organization
Olivia Womack – Regulation Reports
Volleyball (8)
Amber Bischel – Legal Justice
Payton Brgoch – Psychology
GG Carvacho – Physical exercise Science
Callaway Cason – Basic Small business
Gabby Easton – Multi‐Disciplinary Studies
Emily Hawes – Accountancy
Sasha Ratliff – Basic Enterprise
Samantha Schnitta – Public Well being & Overall health Sciences